Official RCT3 Help Thread

Ask your RCT3 Questions here!!!
Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 2 guests
Upload files from No Limits, Roller Coaster Tycoon, etc...
Discuss CoasterDynamix, KNEX Models, and more random stuff!
I wrote the book about donkeys!
 
Posts: 402
Joined: 20 Jun 2014
Gender: Male

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby ALT2870 » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:56 am

TheCoasterKid211 wrote:Can someone please explain to me how to export my photos to the game using Vista? It never works... :(


As in billboard usage?

Just Google "rct3 billboards vista", it isn't that hard. :P

If you are talking about pictures you took in the game, they are found here:

C:\Users\[Username]\Pictures\RCT3
Image

Star Wars is gay.
User avatar
 
Posts: 2642
Joined: 24 Oct 2009
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 26

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby MayTheGForceBeWithYou » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:23 pm

^^Getting your pictures into the game on a post-XP OS requires you to change your file directory so the game can look for files in the right place. It's a simple command you can use in the command prompt (several sites have tutorials).
人生は素晴らしき冒険旅行

2 + 2 = donkey!
User avatar
 
Posts: 467
Joined: 15 Jun 2016
Location: Too close to Dorney
Gender: Male

Need Help Installing Steelworx on Mac

Postby SteelForceless » Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:09 pm

I'm trying to install Steelworx for RCT3 Platinum Edition, but I keep getting lost trying to install it and it doesn't work. I have a few questions:

Can someone help me install it? I use a desktop mac and own Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Platinum Edition for Mac.

Do the supports automatically go on the coasters once I turn off supports/use support killer, or is this something I have to build onto the rides?

Thank you in advance to anyone who helps.
Last edited by SteelForceless on Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:44 pm.

Jason X versus the Robot Space Donkey!
User avatar
 
Posts: 716
Joined: 13 Dec 2010
Gender: Male

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby dippindotsguy8 » Fri Dec 02, 2016 10:05 pm

^I need to get home to my computer and look at how its installed again, but it is a manual set. You will find it under either walls or scenery and you need to manually build the pieces onto the ride. It's time consuming but is a fairly flexible set to work with as a result.

I am annoying as f**k!!!
User avatar
 
Posts: 1433
Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Gender: Male
Age: 18

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby Henry M » Sun Jan 08, 2017 10:50 am

Hi, I made a simple boat ride in RCT3, like I have done before and had no problems, and when it came into the station, the boat simply blew up. FOR NO REASON!!! Just BOOM! It was a reproduction of Tidal wave if that helps. Just routine testing, leading to it looking like something had been planted there.
Note to self: don't be stupid...

Current top coaster = Expedition GeForce.

2 + 2 = donkey!
User avatar
 
Posts: 467
Joined: 15 Jun 2016
Location: Too close to Dorney
Gender: Male

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby SteelForceless » Wed Jan 25, 2017 5:56 pm

My computer (desktop mac running OSX Yomesite) will not let me add mods into my RCT3 Platinum game because "I don't have the permission to create a folder in RCT3". Any idea how to fix this?

When I grow up, I want to breed donkeys!
User avatar
 
Posts: 633
Joined: 09 May 2012
Location: Mid-CO
Gender: Male
Age: 21

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby IronWolfman » Fri Jul 07, 2017 10:23 pm

Anyone else have yesnt's Billboards 2.0 set? I can't find it anywhere inside the game, looking in-depth through all my scenery options. If anyone else has it, have you also had this problem?

I Guess Donkeys Are Okay
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Gender: None specified

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby sindyciaray » Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:09 am

No one has been able to to figure out how to macke custom paths that work.

I Guess Donkeys Are Okay
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Dec 2017
Gender: None specified

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby simonalia » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:12 am

Make this RCT3 with on that thread

I teach at the school of donkey!
User avatar
 
Posts: 303
Joined: 21 May 2016
Gender: None specified

Re: Official RCT3 Help Thread

Postby BigBad » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:56 pm

I found my old RCT2 disc a few days ago and have had fun playing, but I have realized that RCT3 really was much more versatile. I have the RCT3 disc and tried installing it, but I encountered an error, I suspect because I am running Windows 10. Apparently this is a known issue but not one that everyone on Windows 10 experiences.

There are some videos about how to get around this. They all link to downloads to fix something. That scares the hell out of me. Has anyone here had luck getting RCT3 to run on Windows 10? I do know that this computer ran the game fine before I upgraded from Windows 7, so there is not an issue with compatibility between old software and new hardware (whatever than means).

Thanks!

Edit: I have RCT3 Platinum, if that matters.

Previous

Return to Roller Coaster Games, Models, and Other Randomness

Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 2 guests

These pages are in no way affiliated with nor endorsed by SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment, Cedar Fair, Legoland, Merlin Entertainment,
Blackstone, Tussaud's Group, Six Flags, Universal Theme Parks, the Walt Disney Company or any other theme park company.

All onride photos and videos on this website were taken with the permission of the park by a professional ride photographer.
For yours  and others safety, please do not attempt to take photos or videos at parks without proper permission.

Disclaimer!  You need a sense of humor to view our site, 
if you don't have a sense of humor, or are easily offended, please turn back now!
Most of the content on this forum is suitable for all ages. HOWEVER!
There may be some content that would be considered rated "PG-13."
Theme Park Review is NOT recommended for ages under 13 years of age.

cron