TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

Special Olympics Event - Need Volunteers to Run Inflatables!

Hey all!

As you may or may not know I’ve been working for the Special Olympics for the last 6 months. I must say it’s the best job I’ve ever had! My old boss got me started in it when he got me to volunteer to videotape and edit some segments for the 2004 Spirit Games (A huge one day competition in Santa Clarita), and now I work here!

The 2005 Spirit Games are now coming up and I need help! I am in charge of the area known as Olympic Village. This is where all of the food and fun happens (which is why I’m in charge of it!). We’re all set to have big Inflatables, Games, Mini-golf, Food, Jugglers, and more! This is where my loyal coaster enthusiasts come into play…have you ever wanted to be a ‘carny’ for a day, and get community service hours, or just a good feeling out of it? Now’s your chance! We need volunteers in many areas, and one of them is running the inflatables and games. Last year we had the big Tsunami Slide, Obstacle Courses, other slides and more. I also need some of our Video Savvy people to help video tape the day’s events as this year I might be too busy to videotape. I know that Robb will be my main videographer but we need at least 3!

If this sounds like something you might be interested in please PM, IM, email, post, whatever to me and I can get you additional information. Also if you have any questions please feel free to post here and I’ll be happy to answer any questions.

Even if you don’t want to volunteer I encourage you to come out and have a good time as the event is open to anyone!

Here is some basic information below:

Date: Saturday, May 21st

Time: 9am – 4pm

(All kinds of shifts are available for volunteers starting as early as 5am lasting till 8pm!)

24907 Newhall Ave.

Newhall, CA 91321