Miccosukee Park [RCT3]

Construction updates. Tomahawk announced.
Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest
Upload files from No Limits, Roller Coaster Tycoon, etc...
Discuss CoasterDynamix, KNEX Models, and more random stuff!
I'm a know-it-all about donkeys!

Miccosukee Park [RCT3]

Postby 808Freq » Thu Aug 26, 2010 12:22 pm

I thought I'd give it a go with a park. It's my first attempt, and I'm kind of learning on the fly. My buildings still suck.

8/26/2010

from NaplesNews.com 3:10 p.m. EST

The Naples City Zoo, a place with a history of cultivating the imaginations of children and adults alike since the 1940s, is in danger of having to close it's doors forever. The Zoo's attendance has declined over the last decade, and county commissioners are worried the zoo will have trouble paying the bills. For years the zoo's financial troubles have been buffered by revenue the zoo received from parking space for the Coastland Center Mall which sits aside the zoo. Those revenues are due to disappear as the mall's developer has built a large multi level parking structure rendering the parking space on the zoo's land useless. The Zoo's plan to attract visitors by installing a few fair style rides has proven unsuccessful. The city council met last night in an emergency meeting to discuss the Zoo's future, and several other important figures were in attendance. One of them being Rodney Stevens, a retired engineer, and owner of "Stevens Kingdom", the small family fun park located in Naples. Stevens' investment group is in talks with the city to purchase the Zoo and convert it to a full service theme park, featuring thrill and family style rides.

While the council deliberates before the vote, we'll leave you with a few pictures from a recent outing to the Naples City Zoo.

Stay linked for news concerning the future of the Naples City Zoo.
GrizzShot.jpg
A grizzly bear posing for the camera. Thank heavens for fences!
Viewed 1468 times
Camels.jpg