TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

HYPOXIA -- Compact Gerstlauer Spinning Coaster [NL]

This is my first time posting a ride here on the TPR game thread. This thread didn't exist back when I was big into designing rides many years ago so my last posted rides were on Coastersims (now defunct). This is the first coaster I've actually completed as of late. My idea was to create a Spinning coaster which was taller and longer than any to date, but still fit it within a decently tiny footprint. I'm pretty happy with the results:

Track is hand built/hand smoothed. So far no tools have been used and I'm not sure that I will end up using any tools as the track is already pretty smooth. Support work is going to start soon and I have yet to figure out how I'm going to do scenery, but I need to make custom one sided stations due to clearance issues.

Can't wait to hear your thoughts!

Edited by UnderCoverDrummer1

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You're missing two things....

A hose to wash down the platform after every dispatch return...and the puke trough at the exit for those who didn't protein spill on the platform.

(Beyond nauseating concept for a ride... I mean that)

Looks good, though. Looking forward to seeing you upload it to the Exchange when your finished.

I would agree it's a completely nauseating concept and I would never be able to ride it in real life. However there are definitely people who like this kind of ride and it's been fun designing it so far.

It doesn't spin as much as you would expect. It still spins a good amount and the ride is always a little different due to the NL engine varying the weight distribution in the car. It definitely is very compact though as my current support work is proving challenging to figure out how to sneak vertical tubes down through the mess of track.