TPR Home | Parks | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

Photo Trip Report: Wisconsin and Minneapolis

== INTRODUCTION ==

I am a longtime lurker of these theme parks forums, and I have decided to try my hand at writing one of those photo trip reports. I apologize that photos are not very comprehensive, but my camera and phone are lousy, and I am a terrible photographer anyways. Moreover, this vacation was not focused on amusement parks or roller coasters, so you’ll only get a little of that when I hit the Mall of America near the end of the trip.

I have wanted to travel to Wisconsin for several years now due to hearing about House on the Rock while randomly surfing the net looking at amusement park carousels. I also already had a passing interest to visit Nickelodeon Universe at the Mall of America in Bloomington, Minnesota. Fast forwards several years, and I had some time off for the Fourth of July holiday, and because sitting on my ass at home twiddling my thumbs is lame, I decided to finally travel to Wisconsin and check these places out.

The plan was to fly into Milwaukee, Wisconsin and follow the I-94 up to Minneapolis, Minnesota doing touristy shit all along the way. Once there, I would turn around and retrace my steps down the I-94 back to Milwaukee, Wisconsin four days later. Here is a general overview of the trip:

House on the Rock and Baraboo
Baraboo and the Dells
Minneapolis and the Mall of America
Cheese and Milwaukee

Continued below...

Edited by aueft

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

== Day 1: House on the Rock and Baraboo ==

My vacations tend towards very efficient but sporadically unrealistic. Here is what I had planned to visit on my first day. I ended up not being able to visit the International Clown Hall of Fame due to them not being open for the Tuesday July 4th holiday. Even with the omission of that smaller attraction, it still was a relatively long day:

• House on the Rock